Pine Grove Park History
The property is named after the original resort (Pine Grove Park Resort) that was built and developed back in 1912 by Robert Taylor, chief animal curator for The Circus World Museum and his wife. After he passed, she had one of the state’s first manmade lakes built and added changing rooms, a dance pavilion, cabins and concession stands. The lake was first called Lake Chicago and then later Taylor Lake. Remnants of the old retaining wall can still be seen on the property.
Historic Pic – Circa
2003 - Pine Grove Park Bed & Breakfast Guest House founders Kurt & Jean decided to build four quality guest houses at the same time licensing their home as a Bed & Breakfast. The unique combination of a B&B with separate guest houses was appealing to guests, and she quickly became known as a destination people come to for the taste, peace, nature and romance.
2017 - Kurt and Jean retired in 2017 and sold the property to Sasha & Gatlin who moved in in January 2018. With the gracious help of Jake & Jean, your new hosts learned exactly how to maintain everything guests love about this amazing place - and good news for the guests, this means down to the last recipe.